BJT, good for the ol'brain?

Discussion in 'Sidewalk Cafe' started by Barney Stone, Jan 2, 2007.

1. Barney Stone

Barney Stone New Member

2. Monkeysystem

Monkeysystem Top Member Staff Member

It would seem so

It seems almost like common sense that you either use or lose it, doesn't it?

3. fgk42

fgk42 New Member

I agree

EBJ is great for the noggin. Heck, I'm in my early 40's and ever since I started playing EBJ my skin is looking great but the bald spot has developed since I scratch my head so much wondering about all those ploppy plays! :joker:

So think I'm ready for prime time EBJ TV? :laugh:

Attached Files:

4. Barney Stone

Barney Stone New Member

Dude, youre starting to look like that Grossjeans guy.

5. fgk42

fgk42 New Member

Another article....

http://news.yahoo.com/s/hsn/20070101/hl_hsn/resolvetoexerciseyourbrain

Resolve to Exercise Your Brain
    Mon Jan 1, 12:01 PM ET

MONDAY, Jan. 1 (HealthDay News) -- Getting in shape tops many New Year's resolution lists, but the Alliance for Aging Research is encouraging Americans to boost their brain health, too.

"There is a lot we can do to keep our brains healthy and potentially prevent or lessen the cognitive decline that often comes with aging," Daniel Perry, executive director of the nonprofit Alliance for Aging Research, said in a prepared statement. "We are encouraging people to take steps to improve brain health as part of their overall fitness regimen for the New Year."
    The Alliance for Aging Research recommends these 10 steps for improving your brain health.

Eat a Brain-Healthy Diet. A diet rich in omega-3 fatty acids (commonly found in fish), protein, antioxidants, fruits and vegetables and vitamin B; low in trans fats; and with an appropriate level of carbohydrates will help keep your brain healthy. Wine is a carbohydrate right? And it has anti-oxideants!