Set the Freeroll record straight

Discussion in 'Sidewalk Cafe' started by fgk42, Oct 29, 2006.

1. fgk42

fgk42 New Member

Ok Noman,

After this weekend I'm just venting but I've gotta do it. Lets post a record of freerolls entered and places.

FKG_42
    October 29 UBT Round 4 hand 25
    Bet21 Round 1 hand 8

2. Archie

Archie New Member

I started playing online Oct 7. Since then I played 25 freerolls, 19 on UBT and 6 on Bet21 (5 for St. Kitts, one for November 9th). I qualified once (Nov. 9th on my first try).

3. Reachy

Reachy New Member

Do you mean..

... the qualifiers to the qualifiers for the main event. Or do you mean just the qualifiers to the main event.

Cheers

reachy

4. fgk42

fgk42 New Member

I was just posting my results today for the qualifiers. If I put ALL my entries into ALL the freerolls - OMG! THAT would be depressing! :sad:

5. fgk42

fgk42 New Member

November 2

Another Bet21.com freeroll bust

This was hurtful - Round 1 eliminated on hand 25.

seat 1 45,000
    seat 2 41,000
    seat 3 52,500
    seat 4 42,750

Seat 2 bets first - secret bet
    Seat 3 bets second - 500
    Seat 4 bets third - secret bet
    Seat 1 (me) bets last - 3,500 secret bet

Rational is to keep the low on BRL

seat 2 get 10 & dd
    seat 3 pat hand and stays
    seat 4 gets 11 & dd
    seat 1 gets 11 - I dd too

dealer draws to 19

seat 2 bet 20500 + 20500 = 82,000
    seat 3 wins = 53000
    seat 4 bet 25000 + 17,500 = 85,250
    seat 1 - dealt an ace for 12 and loses!

Only 74 more right Reachy?

6. noman

noman Top Member

Win Place Show and driving the pooper scooper.

On line records.

well, maybe it will reveal why I'm not a pro, but I tend to disdain the tedium of the record keeping. Reams and reams of notes and calculations to do, when there's a game to be played. anyways.

In some initial beta testing of the elemination format I won two and two seconds and made three other final tables in say 50 or 100 attempts.